Head of Learning
Subject Teachers

Mrs. S Philpott
Director of Science

Miss A Wadey


Mr. A MacFarlane


Mrs. S Philpott


Mrs. G Enti


Miss. S Farnham


Mr R Butler


Mrs. N Crouch


Mrs J Araucz

  Mr. B Oyewole


Department Vision

The Abbey School Science Department aims to ensure every child is able to understand and critically evaluate any scientific problem they may be faced with in an ever-changing, modern world. We strive to provide students with the ability to make their own decisions about the ethical and moral dilemmas facing society today. Through the courses that we offer, we seek to provide an inspiring range of experiences to nurture our students' naturally inquisitive nature.


Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now