News

School Term Dates

Term Dates 2017 - 2018 Term Dates 2017 - 2018
TermTerm Dates for StudentsINSET Days for Staff
Term 1  Tuesday 5th September 2017 to Friday 20th October 2017  Monday 4th September 2017
Term 2  Tuesday 31st October 2017 to Wednesday 20th December 2017  Monday 30th October 2017
Term 3  Thursday 4th January 2018 to Friday 9th February 2018  
Term 4  Monday 19th February 2018 to Wednesday 28th March 2018  Thursday 29th March 2018
Term 5  Monday 16th April 2018 to Friday 25th May 2018   
Term 6  Monday 4th June 2018 to Friday 20th July 2018  Monday 23rd and Tuesday 24th July 2018

Year 6 Open Evening:

Wednesday 27th September

Year 6 Open Mornings:

Friday 29th September

Wednesday 4th October

Friday 13th October

Monday 16th October

6 th Form Open Evening:

Wednesday 15th November 4:30 - 7:00 p.m.

Parents Evenings:

Year 7 with Form Tutors - Wednesday 18th October 2017

Year 9 - TBC

Year 10 - Wednesday 10th January 2018

Year 8 - Wednesday 17th January 2018

Sixth Form - Wednesday 24th January 2018

Year 11 - Wednesday 21st February 2018

Year 7 - Wednesday 28th February 2018

Term Dates 2018 - 2019 Term Dates 2018 - 2019
TermTerm Dates for StudentsINSET Days for Staff
Term 1  Wednesday 5 th September 2018 to Friday 19 th October 2018  Monday 3 rd and Tuesday 4 th September 2018
Term 2  Tuesday 30 th October 2018 to Wednesday 19 th December 2018  Monday 29 th October 2018
Term 3  Thursday 3 rd January 2019 to 15 th February 2019  
Term 4 Monday 25 th February 2019 to Friday 5 th April 2019  
Term 5  Tuesday 23 rd April 2019 to Friday 24 th May 2019  
Term 6  Monday 3 rd June 2019 to Friday 19 th July 2019  Monday 22 nd and Tuesday 23 rd July 2019

Year 6 Open Evening:

TBC

Year 6 Open Mornings:

Wednesday 26 th September

 

 

 

Parents Evenings:

Year 7 with Form Tutors - TBC

Year 9 - TBC

Year 10 - TBC

Year 8 - TBC

Sixth Form - TBC

Year 11 - TBC

Year 7 - TBC

ib world school logo 2 colour credit-ID cp programme logo en FBP member logo

 

If, as parent or guardian of a student attending this school, you require a paper copy of the information on this website, we shall provide this free of charge.
The Abbey School Faversham is a company limited by guarantee registered in England. Company No. 07697086
Copyright The Abbey School © 2018. Web site maintenance by Faversham Designs.
Weather information based on data supplied by the Met Office and WillyWeather