Sixth Form

Sixth Form Staff...


Mr R Clarke

Mr R Clarke

Assistant Headteacher for Key Stage 5

Mr. Clarke is the member of the Senior Leadership Team responsible for The Abbey Sixth Form. His responsibilities include the overall strategic development of Key Stage 5, the key stage 5 curriculum and academic monitoring and outcomes.

Miss R Haran 3

Ms R Haran

Deputy Head of 6th Form

Ms. Haran is responsible for the pastoral care of sixth form students. Her main responsibilities include the monitoring of attendance, student welfare and student personal and professional development. She also coordinates the International Baccalaureate Careers Programme (IBCP).

Mrs M Woodfine

Mrs M Woodfine

Key Stage 5 Support Manager

Mrs. Woodfine is often the first point of contact for students with a query along with the 6th form tutors. Amongst her responsibilities Mrs. Woodfine supports students with their applications to university, apprenticeships or other pathyways for their next step after 6th form. Mrs. Woodfine also heads up the private study area, supporting students to become more independent and responsible lifelong learners.

Mrs S Priestley

Mrs S Priestley

Work Experience Coordinator

Mrs. Priestley supports students in obtaining work experience placements which helps our students to stand out when applying for jobs, apprenticeships and university places. In addition to this, Mrs. Priestley is developing our business mentor links to allow us to offer additional sources of advice and guidance to our students from experts in the career sector they are interested in.

ib world school logo 2 colour credit-ID cp programme logo en IQM circlelogo web  FBP member logo


If, as parent or guardian of a student attending this school, you require a paper copy of the information on this website, we shall provide this free of charge.
The Abbey School Faversham is a company limited by guarantee registered in England. Company No. 07697086
Copyright The Abbey School © 2018. Web site maintenance by Faversham Designs.
Weather information based on data supplied by the Met Office and WillyWeather